2 things that MUST be changed

Discussion in 'Era Discussion' started by corben dallas, Jan 6, 2013.

1. corben dallas

corben dallas New Member

First of all I want to say thanks to STAFF members, cause I am new to this server BUT I've really fallen in love with it during 4 days play. It reminds me of an old times UO and the server i played before (for 6 years). By the way, I am sorry for my english, its not perfect cause its not my native lang.

1) Here I wanted to write about archery, but i saw a topic about it and wrote my comments there. Anyway moving shot MUST be added, and here are the reasons:
    a) LOGIC - i have bow, i have arrows, i have a mount , so why cant i shoot riding a mount
    b) PvP - its totally useless skill in PvP, if i cant chase and shoot (and YES, it MUST be nerfed for shooting on the move, twice longer to aim + damage penalty, for example)
    c) PvM - monsters are really masters at pathfinding and chasing their target on this shard, so its gonna be a nice buff "shooting witout delays, but with penalties"

The easiest way to boost archery - no delay shooting with penalties, and short delay after charachter stops moving to shoot without penalties. The idea is to boost archers, who could easily pwn mages but wouldy harldy kill a heavy armored warrior. More warriors will appear on the server and mages also would try to wear more expensive gear. Otherwise archery is just a fun PvE skill that would always be ignored.

2) Monsters that use magic. There is no difference between those monsters, and they all are freaking strong. They use magic like crazy, no chance to prevent them from casting, and their manapool seems to be unlimited. All the difference btween them is HP and loot, and its not proportional at all.