Bank Check Bug

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Wodan, Oct 11, 2013.

1. Wodan

Wodan Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Well this is the kind of bug I wouldn't report on any other shard but I hate to see the economy implode here.

I'm a developer myself and I know how stupid this sounds but I am unable to reproduce the bug. You will understand that I tried every possible way.

So it's more a report of a very unusual behaviour that might be related to some server hicup.

Here's what happend. I had 36k in the bank and created a 30k check and recalled to my house and placed it there. The next day I look at my bank box and the balance is 36k again as if the check was never drawn. The check was still in my house though ! So I create another 30k check and my balance chances to 26k. After that, I couldn't produce any more bank check misbehaviour. After all, I ended up with 50k out of nowhere.

I spent that money on booze and hookers, you can't take it away from me any more. Still pretty strange behaviour that could potentially ruin the shard if reproduceable so it might be worth looking into check creation code. The one thing that freaked me the most was creating that second 30k check that just took 10k off my balance ...
  2. Wise

Wise Well-Known Member

was your balance 6k or 26k after the second cheque was madE?
  3. Wodan

Wodan Well-Known Member

I'll try to sum it up for better understanding

Balance 36k
    Minus Check 30k (Didn't check Balance after that)

Next day I return to find
    Balance 36k
    Minus Check 30k
    Balance 26k
    Minux Check 20k
    Balance 6k

Result :
    Balance 6k
    Check 30k
    Check 30k
    Check 20k
    Total 86k

If this happens a few more times I can finally afford a GM Blacksmith.
  4. Gideon Jura

Gideon Jura Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

Last edited: Dec 29, 2018
  5. Godric Greycliff

Godric Greycliff Well-Known Member