Blast from the Past....

Discussion in 'Era Discussion' started by The Watch, Sep 2, 2014.

1. The Watch

The Watch Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Okay, I've been curious about this for a while now... Clearly a lot of the people drawn to this shard are here because we remember the glory days of UO, before the neon hair dyes, the sun glasses, the wicked this and that and the other. Basically, we remember, and longed for, the good ole days.

So, that in mind, I was curious where everyone was from (in a UO sense, of course). I don't know if this has been done before, and if so, I apologize in advance.

Anyway, I am a long time UO vet. I played the Chesapeake shard from 98 to 06. I had two main character, Zeddar and Lumber man. I was in several guilds, most notably KB, SxC, and Heartkin. Helped found the towns of Shadowcove and later, Silvervale.

I had a guy on Drachenfels I played during server down time, but he wasn't all that popular with the locals, so I'll leave him out of it.

Well, hope to hear from some others out there. And, to be honest, I was kind of curious if any of the old gang was still around....

Happy hunting!
    LanDarr and Jupiter like this.
  2. Brymstone

Brymstone Well-Known Member

1997-2004 On and off again

Played Lake Superior and Great Lakes

Main Characters:

Paul Atreides
    Hangfire
    Lunatic Fringe
    Disco Inferno
    Rage

Memorable moment: A ten vs. three past Buc's Den gate with my bestest UO friend, Column, who was able to kill six, yes you read that right six other toons before Sultani and I were able to kill two and the other two recalled.

Of course that's back when my dedication to UO and pot-smoking were at it's pinnacle and my reflexes were that of a tweaked out puma, but that's why we call them the good old days lol
    LanDarr, The Watch and Jupiter like this.
  3. Jupiter

Jupiter Well-Known Member