Class system proposal to Rol Playing in UO

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Guido, Dec 19, 2020.

1. Guido

Guido New Member

Hello everyone! I am very new in the community, I have been playing UO since few months ago and due to the complexity of the game I would like to share something that I have been planning to organice better, or in someway the character building. I have no experience in medium or end game, and I didn't try more than half of all skills.

But I read almost all the manual of UO renaissance and checked the wiki in the website and I discovered many interested things that pushed me to make a table or chart about possible combinations of skills and stats.

I love rol playing but also like effectivity at the time to achieve goals ingame.

So I would like to share it and see how possible could be to follow those ideas or combinations, where I arrived. For me would be great to correct possibilities before to start a character and discover that was a waste of time.

But, in other way, I believe that this combinations are really funny specially if you see this with glasses of role playing games. And finally I will explain particular things about why decided to combie this in that way.

Here is the idea of the table, the patterns of main combinations between skills succes:

Special ATKs, I found it in the wiki of UO Renaissance:

Wrestling+Anatomy = Stun special attack
    Wrestling+ Arms Lore= Disarm special attack
    Evaluation Inteligente + Anatomy = Passive Wrestling ability (50% to avoid being hit)
    Inscription= Augment 10% Magical Spell Damage

About the STATS i am not 100% sure about if is usefull how I chose, but It seems logical to me. Would be nice some corrections from someone who really knows all the mechanics.

So I tryed to see possible uses to applying those combinations to warriors, or mage archetype.

1st Check File attached called "Patterns"

2nd " more files with the classes "classes 1" "Classes 2"