Classic UO on UO Renaissance For Mac Osx (coming)

Discussion in 'Server & Client Support' started by Labeler, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    1,072
    just a teaser for now
    upload_2020-4-22_11-41-12.png
    Blendax, MikeK and Chadarius like this.
  2. Chadarius

    Chadarius Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    62
    Neat! Need any testers/debugers/etc...?
  3. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    1,072
    check your mac video card before trying any of the below.

    if its intel, there is a rendering issue with CUO (OSI client works just fine then)
    if ifs not intel, then CUO will very likely work (i ve had a handfull of confirmations)


    downside: you need a license of Crossover (38$)
    https://www.codeweavers.com/store
    +
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1qtmgUVruOYCk9qLp2m_gfKOLDSeHNGXS


    Open crossover
    import the DOWNLOADED Archive
    Double click “LauncherLite”
    from the laucher program, open a new session of CUO (up to 3 max on UO Renaissance)


    After installing
    To import your existing macro & profiles from razor copy your current to
    uo renaissance\classicuo\CUO\razor
  4. Chadarius

    Chadarius Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    62
    Looks like Wineskin Winery has a way to run 32-bit apps. I'm going to try this out.
  5. kektr0city

    kektr0city Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2019
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    70
    I was able to get Razor+CUO to load, logged in, and profiles loaded on my mac laptop using CrossOver (trial) and Labeler's bottle.

    MacBook Pro 2019 (16 inch)
    2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    macOS 10.15.5
    Labeler likes this.
  6. OptimisticSam

    OptimisticSam Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    808
    @Chadarius did this end up working for you?
  7. Chadarius

    Chadarius Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    62
    Haven't had a chance to try it yet. Maybe I'll do it today.
  8. OptimisticSam

    OptimisticSam Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    808
    Doesn't seem to work for me with my set-up:

    MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2017, Two Thunderbolt 3 ports)
    2.3 GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i5
    8 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3
    Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640 1536 MB

    Interestingly - CUO won't work for me even running in Parallels. Unfortunate.
  9. Chadarius

    Chadarius Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    62
    I tried messing with it yesterday and so far it isn't working. That doesn't mean it won't work. Essentially Crossover is WINE so it should be possible at some point. But its not looking good so far.
  10. OptimisticSam

    OptimisticSam Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    808
    @kektr0city Did you have to change any settings? You're the first I've seen with an Intel graphics card that has been able to run it successfully.
  11. kektr0city

    kektr0city Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2019
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    70
    @OptimisticSam , no change in settings. quite literally just downloaded, imported, ran it, and things just worked. could be that some version updates have fixed the issue since it was last tested, but could also be a number of things. /shrug
  12. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    1,072

Share This Page