Crafter Template, no Lj??

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Karris, Mar 18, 2018.

1. Karris

Karris Member

So I looked around the forums at what a lot of people seem to be going for and I noticed no one seems to be including LJ'ing into their templates. Is there a reason for this? All I can surmise is that I assume people already have an axe dexxer with LJ'ing? Right now i'm Gm Tailor,Tinker,Miner,45 music, but I plain to finish it out with Carpentry,Blacksmithing,whatever magery is required, then the rest into LJ. Unless I'm missing something obvious,which is possible since its 1AM atm. Also, i'm not looking to get into alchemy,inscription, or fletching (unless there's a solid reason) on this toon. Any advice or constructive criticism is greatly appreciated! I'm new to the server but I'm brushing off some 19 year old cob webs and trying to soak up as much as possible. Atlantic ftw.
  2. wylwrk

wylwrk Well-Known Member

What's the function of this character? Serious question.

Is it to be your only/main crafter for personal use or, do you have eyes on a future of Bulk Order Deed-ing?

Either way, I see it as two characters/teams.

Team 1 - crafters
    Team 2 - resource gatherers

A resource gatherer is after what I like to call, consumables. Ingots, lumber, leather, cloth, bone, etc.
    What character can collect these things without too much trouble?

Tactics, anatomy, healing, lumberjacking, mining, swordsmanship, magery (GM preferred but can slide with 70.1/29.9 med)
    When gathering wood I like to mark the last tree I was at before I recall to my drop off location at the very least. You could also gate if you're "organized".

If you're interesting in BoD (bulk order deed-ing), there's a few guides one wordsearch away on these very forums. I'll leave you to that.