Dungeons

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Reln, Sep 6, 2016.

1. Reln

Reln New Member

Hey everyone,

I am fairly new to the game and have just started to leave Occlo and started exploring. I have tried heading to several dungeons (Covetous, Destard, Shame) and as soon as I port in, a red PK is waiting for me. I have tried this at all times of the day and there always seems to be someone camping the dungeons. Is this normal? are dungeons always occupied by PKs?

I'm trying to kill some high end monsters with my buddy, and would love to know a place that isn't heavily patrolled by reds.
    Xegugg and Christoph Brock like this.
  2. scuba

scuba Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Well if anyone posts in here that area may start being patrolled by those darn reds. Just saying. With that said there are spots that you can farm with out having to be worried by being chased by reds. You just need to find them!
    M3THMOUTH, One and Valrick like this.
  3. Artex

Artex Well-Known Member

You'll find that you have to be ready to escape at all times. There are obscure remote places in T2A to hunt if your willing to find them. Any high value farming areas will be frequented by reds. Way it is. Set an escape macro with a single hotkey. Frequent trips to the bank help minimize losses. There's a helpful guide on how to prep for and escape red attacks. Best of luck.
    Christoph Brock and scuba like this.
  4. Reln

Reln New Member

Yeah, Ive got my escapes all set up and I do make frequent trips to the bank. I guess its just the cost of doing business, no reward without the risk.
  5. wylwrk

wylwrk Well-Known Member

Any PvM location can be monitored at most times by a red that's being fed information by their blue scout (or ghost) that in turn is protecting the location for a tamer farming said location.

Yay, three accounts!

...hype?
    Sockz, Xegugg, Lyta and 1 other person like this.
  6. Reln

Reln New Member