Good 'ol RP

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Valrick, May 11, 2017.

1. Valrick

Valrick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

I'm wondering how many people would be interested in doing some form of RP guild(s) with possible storyboard uodates/chapters with them.

I used to do event stuff on naturalists and have had an invite to do a friendly type if warring before. I know that @Alex Caember and I had great fun and success with this but he can't help me in game anymore.

I miss putting together comic style tales of UO adventurers since many enjoyed it.

Post here if you would either like to see these back, or would put a character into the mix to help out! Thanks!
    Vishakt, Xegugg, Bayara and 4 others like this.
  2. Zyler

Zyler Well-Known Member

Yes and aye!
    Valrick likes this.
  3. Namarra

Namarra Active Member
    UO:R Donor

I've never done RP before but my brother did and I've always been interested in it. I recall him running around in an RP guild near Skara on Great Lakes.
    Valrick likes this.
  4. Valrick

RP doesn't have to be going all Shakespearean either. My RP crafter had a terrible lisp and would get everybody's name wrong and only say it correct the first time that they told him it lol was a blast!
    Jupiter, Bayara and The Watch like this.
  5. The Watch

The Watch Well-Known Member

This is why I have played UO since the beginning. I've been involved with founding several RP towns and guilds, including the famed Silvervale of Chesapeake, and Village of Paws here (and other places). All of my characters are RP-based, including my GM merchant and broker, Dorian Andrael (his epithet is literally GM merchant... lol).

I'm always down from some good ol' RP. That's what a lot of my stories here on the forums center around.....creating a fictional plot that can then be extended into the in-game experience.

That's the idea, anyway.