Hello!

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by moneytime, Sep 8, 2016.

1. moneytime

moneytime New Member

Hello everyone!

I never made an introduction here before.. and until about a week or so ago, I haven't played UO for about a year now. So I figure, why not now?

I started playing UO back when I was in middle school. Played for a couple years on Atlantic.. never really did anything "cool" like I have here. Like: 7x a character, tame dragons, own my own house, have black sandals (let alone neat colored ones like Holiday sandals!)...I tried to PvP then, I recall being decent enough not to die every time I fought but didn't win a whole lot either. I also remember being very tired every day in school because I would try and be quiet in my room, playing UO way too late on school nights and dragging ass the next day in school. I'm sure this isn't a unique story.. so yeah. :)

I recently started back up here again, pretty casual. An hour or few a night or two a week. But I feel the itch when I'm at work. So I know the addiction will need to be satisfied on a more regular basis soon... sad, lol. Anyway, I have several characters already ready to go across all 3 accounts. I dabbled a bit in PvP during my first stint here, the result was dreadful to be honest. Too slow now (is almost 32 old yet? I feel it) and too much beer or smoke usually when trying to play. Tried PK'ing too, tho I usually only managed to get my own kill if they were AFK, new or I was with a posse and that really don't count sometimes. Some of the most fun tho, for me, is playing a bard type character. Special thanks to Mr. Huzke for turning me on to barding. :)