July 4th Weekend Fishing Tournament

Discussion in 'Player Run Events' started by Zyler, Jun 26, 2019.

  1. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    July 4th Weekend Fishing Tournament
    Thursday, July 4th to Saturday July 6th, 2019
    Over 7 million in prizes!!!

    [​IMG]

    Free to enter! No sign up required!
    Participating is easy!
    Fish all your heart desires, your eyes can strain, your attention can bare
    and simply post a screenshot of your big fish in this thread....
    [​IMG]
    Big Fish datestamp must be between 7/4/2019 and 7/6/2019.
    Winning fish will be verified ingame so keep fish until end of tourney.
    Mounting a trophy fish will remove the datestamp.

    [​IMG]
    The first angler to weigh in a 200 stone -or- 1 stone fish will win a pirate fishing pole!
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]




    Fishing Feats: How to win some of the prizes will not be announced rather awarded to the angler who accomplishes a pre-determined feat. For example, there might be a prize for the angler who turns in the 100th fish. The angler who does the pre-determined action will win the prize. I will be submitting a list of these pre-determined feats and prizes to UO:R Staff before the Tournament begins to ensure there isn't a perception of a bias in awarding prizes. My advice is to participate and turn in fish no matter how big or small.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Every fish weighed in is eligible for the Fish Log Lotto!!!
    Fish Log Lotto: A random number generator will be used to determine the winners based on when the angler turned in their fish.
    For example, if an angler turned in the 15th fish and the generator produces a 15, that angler wins.
    https://www.random.org/
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    ________________________________________________________

    Many thanks to the generous sponsors and UOR staff
    who make these Tourneys possible!

    Lady Avelmira & Captain Morgan
    crazydaze
    Father Christmas
    Miller
    MrBeNNy
    Tobias the Brigand


    [​IMG]
    _____________________________________________________

    Rules:
    * The tournament will be held on Thursady, July 4h to Saturday July 6th, 2019. All fish weighed in must have a datestamp on or between those dates. (Note: datestamp is based on UO:R time, US Central, -5 UTC)
    * Prizes will be distributed the following week.
    * Fish weighed in will be credited to the angler, not who turns. Anyone can submit fish for any angler. Angler must be present to claim winnings.
    * Use as many fishers as you like. Again, fish is credited to angler marked on fish. (some players use more than 1 fisher)
    * An angler can only place 1 fish in biggest and smallest categories. For example, Fisher X might have a 10 stone and a 12 stone fish however only the 10 stone will be credited in the smallest category. In addition, Fisher X can also place in biggest with a 199 stone fish.
    * No sign up required! Simply post a screen shot of your catch but keep it for prize reward and... DO NOT MOUNT FISH. Mounting a fish will erase datestamp. Fish will need to be verified ingame to collect your prize. Only fish weight will only be recorded. You keep your catch.
    * Anglers tied will split the prizes of the two respective places. For example, Anglers tied for 2nd place will split the winnings for 2nd and 3rd place.


    Notes on Fishing:
    Double-click on a fishing pole, then click on a body of water. If successful, you will catch a fish. You might catch something more interesting than a fish. Success with this skill also depends on the availability of fish in that specific area.
    0-65 - On land you will fish up Magic Fish, and Normal Fish.
    80+ - Sea Serpents (No SoS Message), Special Fishing Nets.
    90+ - Treasure Maps 100 - Messages in a Bottle (aka MIB) / Waterstained SoS Message
    95+ - You can reel in Big Fish which can be used to make Trophies via Taxidermy Kits.
    You can get to 100 skill/Grandmaster fishing from land. Once you have attained 95+ fishing, acquire a boat. They are player-made (check player vendors, forums, or IRC). You will need a boat to get offshore into deep water to catch Big Fish.


    Over 226 million in prizes given away in previous tournaments:
    May 2013 (600k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-may-19th-–-june-1st.1719/
    June 2013 (100k+) : http://uorforum.com/threads/weekend-fishing-tournament-–-fri-june-28-to-sun-june-30.1982/
    August 2013 (500k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-sunday-august-18th-saturday-24th.2417/
    October 2013 (650k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-saturday-oct-5th-–-saturday-oct-12th.2818/
    January 2014 (800k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-thur-jan-16th-thru-sun-jan-19th.3698/
    March 2014 (60k): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-mini-tournament-results-3-22-3-23.4546/
    April 2014 (50k): http://uorforum.com/threads/april-26th-fishing-tournament-50k.4874/
    May I Fish? - May 2014 (10mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-i-fish.4866/
    September 2014 (1mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-sept-12th-14th.6607/
    Tournament X - January 2015 (3.75mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-fri-jan-16th-to-sat-jan-24th.7774/
    May I Fish Too? - May 2015 (5mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-may-i-fish-too.9825/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2015 (2mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.10388/
    August 2015 (8mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/8-fishing-tournament-8-saturday-august-1st-to-saturday-august-8th.11301/
    Full Moon Eclipse Fishing 2015 (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-moon-fishing-tournament-sat-sept-26th-to-wed-sept-30th.12843/
    A Faber Fishing Tournament (7mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/a-faber-fishing-tournament.14907/
    I Day Fishing for I Million (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/i-day-fishing-for-i-million.15974/
    May I Fish? Triplet Edition - May 2016 (18mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-day-fishing-triplet-edition-may-1st-7th.16463/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2016 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.16971/
    June 11th 2016 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/june-11th-fishing-tournament.17213/
    July 4th 2016 (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/july-4th-fishing-tournament.17588/
    Fishing Tournament XXI (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-xxi.17784/
    Sturgeon Moon Fishing Tournament (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2016-sturgeon-fishing-tournament.18097/
    Harvest Moon Fishing Tournament (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/first-harvest-moon-big-fish-posted-will-win-1-million-gold.18831/
    A Boothby Challenge (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/first-9-17-16-big-fish-wins-1-million-gold.18844/
    Boothby Memorial Tournament (9mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/boothby-memorial-fishing-tournament.18958/
    Prime Number Tournament (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/1million-gold-1st-prime-number-weighted-fish-posted-10-19-2016.19370/
    Beaver Moon Fishing Tournament (2.5mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-moon-fishing-tournament-nov-14th.19799/
    Treasureman's Trove (20mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/treasuremans-trove-fishing-tournament-jan-26th-29th.21229/
    3/25 Fishing Tournament (2mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/3-25-2017-fishing-tournament.22746/
    May I Fish IV You? (17mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-i-fish-iv-you-a-fishing-tournament.23351/
    Memorial Day Fishing - 2017 (2mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-fishing-tournament-2017.24190/
    Strawberry Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-strawberry-moon-fishing-tournament.24153/
    Canada Day Fishing Tournament (5.5mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/canada-day-fishing-tournament.24723/
    Tommyrot's Booty (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/tommyrots-booty-a-fishing-tournament.25429/
    2017 Solar Eclipse Fishing Tournament: http://uorforum.com/threads/solar-eclipse-fishing-tournment.26023/
    Full Cold Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-cold-moon-fishing-tournament.29167/
    Super Blue Blood Moon (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/super-blue-blood-moon-fishing-tournament.30430/
    Fish'n 9 to V Every May for a Liv'n!!! (12mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishn-9-to-v-fishing-tournament.32736/
    Memorial Day Fishing Tournament (2mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-fishing-tournament.33820/
    Fishing Tournament XL (9mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-xl.34495/
    2018 Harvest Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2018-harvest-moon-fishing-tournament.36737/
    111 fish for 1 million gold (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/111-fish-for-1-million-gold.37996/
    12/9/2018 Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/12-9-2018-fishing-tournament.38677/
    2019 Lunar Eclipse (10mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2019-lunar-eclipse-fishing-tournament-jan-20th-21st.39132/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2019 (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2019-memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.42244/
    Full Strawberry Moon 2019 (2ml+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-strawberry-moon-fishing-tournament.42689/



    A few fishing related guides (please contact me if you see a guide worthy of addition):

    Guide to Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/guide-to-fishing.9336/
    The Dock Guide to Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/the-dock-fishing-guide-30-100.11273/
    DarkWing's Razor Macro For Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/razor-macro-for-fishing.1200/
    Kirby's Guide to the Kirby Fishing System: http://uorforum.com/threads/kirbys-all-in-one-fishing-system.22216/
    Ahirman's All-In-One Fishing Macro(s) http://uorforum.com/threads/ahirmans-all-in-one-fishing-macro-s.22222/
    Cynic's All-In-One Fishing Macro: http://uorforum.com/threads/cynics-all-in-one-fishing-macro.22215/
    David Hasselhoff's Guide to Everything Boats: http://uorforum.com/threads/david-hasselhoffs-guide-to-everything-boats.3020/
    Boat Crafting: http://uorforum.com/threads/renaissance-blog-boat-crafting.268/
    The Ancient SOS - Renaissance Style: http://uorforum.com/threads/renaissance-blog-ancient-soss.1709/
    How to post a screenshot: http://uorforum.com/threads/guide-how-to-post-a-screenshot.1071/
    How to copy and paste a Razor macro: http://uorforum.com/threads/how-to-copy-and-paste-a-razor-macro.868/
    MIBs... by the numbers: http://uorforum.com/threads/mibs-by-the-numbers.17049/
    Special Fishing Nets... by the numbers: http://uorforum.com/threads/special-fishing-nets-by-the-numbers.17261/



    [​IMG]
    Contact me in IRC or forum PM to submit suggestions, grievances, donations, and/or blubber.

    Last edited: Jul 12, 2019 at 6:09 PM
    gitchu1000, Keza, Orion GM BD and 8 others like this.
  2. Kirby

    Kirby Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    2,438
  3. Ripper

    Ripper Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    123
    Get your hook outa there Kirby before it's too late!!
    Kirby likes this.
  4. Kirby

    Kirby Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    2,438
    Went seeking a big fish and bagged a kraken
  5. k1w1uk

    k1w1uk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    534
    I'm a ready to catch me a whopper
    fishing.jpg
    Red, White and Blue
    oh look, 4th reply
    SativaGreen, Dash, Hawkeye and 2 others like this.
  6. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    did the netherlands win match today?
    looks orange
    ---
    ...and they did
    ;)
  7. Paxenon

    Paxenon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    153
    59 stone.PNG

    Let's get this party started!
    gitchu1000 likes this.
  8. Paxenon

    Paxenon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    153
    Fishing gods are smiling out to get me tonight! 4 stone.PNG RIP this poor fish, chopped to bits by a wayward macro.
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2019
    Hawkeye and SativaGreen like this.
  9. Paxenon

    Paxenon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    153
    106 stone.PNG RIP this fish, chopped to bits by a wayward macro.
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2019
    SativaGreen likes this.
  10. Paxenon

    Paxenon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    153
  11. Paxenon

    Paxenon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    153
    Well, a macro mishap destroyed my 106 and my 4 stone fish. Public service announcement - make sure you aren't running a chop fish macro with target by type when near your ship hatch. Oh well, at least I got 61 fish steaks out of the deal.
    SativaGreen likes this.
  12. lhyroy

    lhyroy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    139
    Morning Fishers Boys n Girls, lets go!

    Screenshot_42.jpg
    SativaGreen and Hawkeye like this.
  13. Teldran

    Teldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
  14. Keza

    Keza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    2,793
    Krothu, Rockers and Zyler like this.
  15. Ragar

    Ragar Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    239
  16. Teldran

    Teldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
  17. Teldran

    Teldran New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    19
  18. gitchu1000

    gitchu1000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    70
    RyeBoy Ellis_7-4_09.46.jpg
    Damnit! Walked away for two minutes and came back to this!
    SativaGreen and Zyler like this.
  19. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,184
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    Oh dear
    :oops:
    SativaGreen likes this.
  20. ORCA

    ORCA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    39

Share This Page