[LOL] indeed: gate next please

Discussion in 'The Salty Dog Tavern' started by snap dragon, Nov 11, 2013.

1. snap dragon

snap dragon Well-Known Member

Verily, I was adventuring on one evening, when what should occur? I passed upon a vicious PK known as Upgrayedd. Knowing full well the deeds of this dastardly villian, I made it my point to slay him and take his head as Lord British has requested. Unfortunately, over the course of our valiant battle, I was PK'd by the LOL guild, and my belongings were confiscated.

I followed this dastardly trio, consisting of Rose(A known pk who also PK's under the flag of A^T), Bart (also an A^T traitor), and Liberation (an untrustworthy scalliwag) through a blue portal, where I told them that I am new to the server, and I would really appreciate having my belongings returned. The following is what transpired:
    [​IMG]

With my pride in tow, I wandered off to find a noble soul to heal me. When a mysterious tower appeared beneath the sturdy LOL fortress. The dastardly brutes quickly scurried outside to investigate, now was my chance!
    [​IMG]

And so, I bravely ventured into the lions den to recover my belongings. My scraps of clothing and reagents were nowhere to be found however, so I gathered up any items that they had carelessly left around (valuing more than what I had lost in the murder!), before they detected my presence and I flee'd to the safety of town.
    [​IMG]

But my fallen warrior was left behind, and I had no reagents to get him home, so I had to patiently wait until my killers opened a portal to a town. They traveled to many places (At least 40! with ghost in tow) before I gave up hope.
    [​IMG]

I worked as a begger in the streets of glow, in order to save up enough gold to put a down-payment on some recall reagents, so that I may go retrieve my fallen comrade. After much arduous labor, I managed to arrive back on the scene, where I watched several shady characters come and go for some time.
    [​IMG]