Looking for Thoughts - Donations/Artwork

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Alex Caember, Aug 22, 2016.

1. Alex Caember

Alex Caember Well-Known Member

Heya all!

In an effort to help raise additional donations for the King's Library, as well as the Great Council's quest/event fund (the pool which we use to reward new players for completing quests/missions/jobs, and when big enough to host events with prizes), I had an idea that I would really love some feedback on.

I am an artist and I am fortunate enough to get to work from home while making art primarily for 2D RPG type video games and mobile games. I was thinking I could put this to good use hopefully and offer something like character portraits for donations (so people get something tangible in return which can be used as a signature in the forum or icon or for whatever personal use you might have).

Another thought, which was really popular back in the day in the RP community on Atlantic, is making Magic-The-Gathering type cards for donors/the community in general - each card would have custom art for the character (or item, pet, monster, whatever you want), along with some stats (they can be arbitrary, or can reflect your in-game skills), and descriptor and quote.

Here are some example character cards:

[​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

If the card idea is not to your liking, here are some examples of just the straight up character portraits (I based the cards off of these since I already had made the art):

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

In addition to the style seen above, I can also make more anime-style character portraits/pictures:

[​IMG]
    This is from a small Visual Novel resource pack I made for a Humble Bundle exclusive

[​IMG]
    This is the main image I use on my Facebook business page :)

[​IMG]
    This I made years ago, but still think it looks decent!