Lumberjacking

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Adam_Olini, Jul 20, 2014.

1. Adam_Olini

Adam_Olini New Member

This isn't really a guide, just information. I was working to chop up a ton of boards to make early cash here on the server. I kept track of everything on the way:

All of these below are real skill and include oak boards when i was able to chop them as well.

0-10 -- 30 logs
    10.1-20 -- 860 logs
    20.1-30 -- 1,530 logs
    30.1-40 -- 2,040 logs
    40.1-50 -- 3,400 logs
    50.1-60 -- 3,840 logs
    60.1-70 -- 5,510 logs
    70.1-80 -- 8,800 logs
    80.1-90 -- 16,520 logs
    90.1-100 -- 37,170 logs
    Dalavar, Basoosh and Friar Jocham like this.
  2. Markos

Markos Well-Known Member

Good data to have. Thanks!
  3. Samuel Colt

Samuel Colt Member

I have a question since I'm fairly new to this server. I've seen oak logs on vendors and oak furniture, but no other woods. Are there different woods you can harvest like on OSI or is it just the oak? Or does that come from elsewhere?
  4. Basoosh

Basoosh Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

Its just oak here.
  5. Samuel Colt

Samuel Colt Member

Thank you sir! I appreciate the help with that little bit of confusion. Every time I turn around, I find something different here than what I was used to. I just realized today that secure containers had weight limits. I spent 30 minutes trying to make a pile of boards go in a bag. LOL!
  6. Li Meiyang

Li Meiyang Member

The key to lumberjacking is syncing up with animation. I use "use object in hand" hotkey to get the targeting cursor and start hacking at the tree.

Next you'll get either a 1, 2, or 3 swing animation. So what I do is sync up the keystroke so that I retarget the tree the moment the animation stops. It takes some practice, but it's well worth it because you can gather wood at maximum efficiency.

By the way, I am new to the server so I have a couple questions relating to wood: