Mace fighting

Discussion in 'PvP Discussion' started by Nootka, Feb 27, 2017.

1. Nootka

Nootka Member

Hello, I'm new to this shard. I want to ask one question the answer to which I couldn't find in the wiki. Macefighting here reduces endurance without the use of special. strikes or work as something else?
    Sorry for my English :)
  2. Ahirman

Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Mace will reduce stamina to players/mobs you're attacking. The special move is crushing blow from certain weapons. I know war hammers are one. It also wrecks armor!
    PaddyOBrien and Nootka like this.
  3. Nootka

Nootka Member

Thank you for the detailed response. That's what interested me.
    Ahirman likes this.
  4. Cynic

Cynic Well-Known Member

I believe the war axe is still broken and it does not drain stamina.

War Hammer is the only mace weapon that has crushing blow, and it's a pretty heavy hit.. if it lands.
    One and Nootka like this.
  5. Loxness

Loxness Active Member
    UO:R Donor

Gnarled and Quarter staves (And crooks for that matter) are all SUPPOSE to have crushing. Do they not here?
    One likes this.
  6. Cynic

Cynic Well-Known Member

I don't believe so. QStaff would be a pretty nasty weapon with crushing.
    One likes this.
  7. Loxness

Loxness Active Member

Yeah that's why the q-staff used to be the mage destroyer bc it was fast and hit hard when crushing went off.

I would like confirmation on this! If not, this is certainly not era correct.
    Theodin and PaddyOBrien like this.
  8. Mes

Mes Well-Known Member

I don't recall anything but the war hammer having crushing blow.
  9. Nootka

Nootka Member

If so, then that's really sad. I particularly was interested not so much crushing blow as an opportunity to run with a one-handed war axe, and reduce the stamina of the enemy. But if it is as you say and that it doesn't work, well, I'll have to find other ways of templates.(
  10. Loxness

Loxness Active Member