Mapmaking and Container Item Limits

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by fooka03, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. fooka03

    fooka03 Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    437
    When using the mapmakers pen, you must have 123 or less items in your pack, otherwise it complains that there isn't enough room in your pack and stops crafting. I would be able to somewhat understand 124 since the check would ensure that the item crafted has room in the backpack, but it seems like the logic is checking for room for the tool/resource in addition to the crafted item.

    I haven't checked other crafting skills but they may fall into similar circumstances. If they do, it would be easier to tell if my guess on the logic is correct and if it's the tool or the resource (crafting something like a potion keg for example)
  2. Chris

    Chris Renaissance Staff
    Renaissance Staff

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3,385
    Likes Received:
    6,196
    The current check is the following. It could be adjusted to 125 items as well, but I tend to default to catching situations like this 1 item early. This was meant to resolve the issue of items dropping to the ground when crafting resulting in GM assistance needed in order to remove 15,000 oil cloths from a single tile.

    Code:
    //2013-09-11 Chris, Added a check for space available for the crafted item, on the on craft action. 
    if( tool == null || tool.Deleted || tool.UsesRemaining < 0 )
            return 1044038; // You have worn out your tool!
    else if ( !BaseTool.CheckAccessible( tool, from ) )
            return 1044263; // The tool must be on your person to use.
    else if (from.Backpack.TotalItems >= 124)
            return 500500;  //You do not have enough room for the item in your backpack! You stop making the item.
  3. Wise

    Wise Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,901
    Likes Received:
    476
    Next time just tell them to use scavanger, they made the mess, they should clean it!
  4. Cynic

    Cynic Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,264
    Likes Received:
    3,014
    I could have paged for GM assistance for this?!!?!? Do you know how long it took me to clean up all those oil cloths from 3 tailors? :(
  5. Dalavar

    Dalavar Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3,336
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    Alternatively, you could have used the Organizer Agent in Razor (Hot Bag = Trash Barrel).
  6. Blaise

    Blaise Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7,706
    Likes Received:
    3,632
    Don't even need an agent, record dragging the item to the trash barrel, convert the Drag step to By Type, done.
  7. snap dragon

    snap dragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    3,220
    If you do this, prepare to encounter random errors when things get stuck in the cursor. Agent is the best way.
  8. Wise

    Wise Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,901
    Likes Received:
    476
    Also, why dump those oil clothes when they can be cut into precious bandies.

    I use the scavenger method and when pack is full I dump it into a locked down (but not secure) chest, clear the scavenger catch and move a step in any direction then repeat.

    Granted this will take a while with 5k+ items but usually people stop their macros before when they realize whats going on.

    My recommendation is to just incorporate into the tailoring macro to lift by type: oil cloth and drop in a locked down container at the end of the macro. I dont use "if sys msg: create" because it seems to cause more trouble thank simply not picking anything up if you failed to make the item.
  9. fooka03

    fooka03 Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    437
    Well I suppose since this is intended, it's not necessarily a "Bug" :cool:

    Just thought it was highly suspicious that it was required to have 123 items or less instead of 124.

Share This Page