New Player with question about PvP

Discussion in 'PvP Discussion' started by Ogeon, Sep 19, 2018.

1. Ogeon

Ogeon New Member

Good Evening all.
    I'm new to UO Renaissance, but am a veteran player that started when Renaissance originally came out on the Origin servers.
    My question has to do with PvP implementation on UO:R. Is PvP shard-wide or is it only on Felucca? I ask because I am one of those players who avoid PvP at all costs, it just isn't my cup of tea. I figure better to know now rather than invest time building up a character only to find out that it may not work so well for me here.

Thank you so much for your help!
    Ogeon
  2. merlin8666

merlin8666 Well-Known Member

The entire server is felucca, so you're a target no matter where. The only exception to farm in peace is if you open "instances" from a safe location. An instance is like a level 7 treasure map, ancient message jn a bottle or Christmas scrolls.
  3. Ogeon

Ogeon New Member

Ok, thanks for the clarification!
  4. NerK

NerK Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Ogeon,

Another alternative is to find a guilds to hunt / farm with.

Guilds like PS (you can find them under the guild section) often help new players. TNT is also a good choice they are fairly friendly and farm a lot. It's good to join a community here!

Also there are tools / tricks you can use to minimize your exposure to PVP/PK situations. You can make recall macro's to quickly recall away from a spot if RED's come. If ur a tamer, you can carry gate scrolls and run a gate macro. You can search the forums on "how not to get pk'd". You can run 3 boxes on this server, so you can keep a look out on one box while you farm with the other. Also keep in mind peak hours - a lot of the trouble is caused by American time-zoners.

Also, Like Merlin said, you can run instances that are pretty trammel/ risk free farming. MIBS, Holiday Scrolls and even tmaps are pretty risk free.