New tamer event

Discussion in 'Player Run Events' started by John_Doe, Jul 4, 2017.

1. John_Doe

John_Doe Active Member

I am relatively new to this server and hang around with a relatively rowdy bunch. The kind that might on occasion when they are bored head to Jhelom farms and kill a tamer or two according to rumors, but I personally have not seen any of those shenanigans.
    I do know that making a tamer is rough. I have been in the farms night after night after night and just now broke 90. I don't want to be the guy that has someone tame 100 bulls and bring them to my house, so I would like to propose a sort of taming event. There are two pens so essentially we could have 12 people doing this of varying skill levels and start like 15 minutes apart with the lowest skill level going first and then the next one retaming a total 6 times, naming one through 5, then killing them the sixth time. It would greatly benefit everyone along the chain and be public so more people could benefit.
    I know there will be griefers and skeptics that something like this could happen. but I am hopeful anyway. As I said I have 90 taming and am willing to do anyone but the first in the chain as I really gain minimally from that. If anyone else is interested in trying to put something like this together please let me know. For an event like this I hope everyone can put their differences aside so we can all gain rewards. Now if I run across you later on in a battlefield I apologize I got in your way, slowing you down, and forcing you to kill me with my slow reaction times when i tried to kill you and if I do by some small miracle manage to kill you, well sorry, it's just in good fun nothing personal.
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2017
  2. wylwrk

wylwrk Well-Known Member

psst... I already did this troll about 2 weeks ago.

If you're serious though... g'luck and good on ya!
  3. John_Doe

John_Doe Active Member