New to Server...

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Witchcraft, Mar 27, 2017.

1. Witchcraft

Witchcraft Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

What is up everyone!

I don't know if this is the proper place to post this kind of stuff, but delete the post if it isn't!

My name is Witchcraft and I'm new to the server. I haven't played UO since the 97 years, and it was easily what fueled my love for MMORPG's since then. I've been on for about a week now, and have gotten great starting help from Zitoli (it's his Twitch name, don't know his in-game name). Now that I've got myself a good foundation, it's time to start mingling some.

Is there anyone else that's new to the server that would like to start doing things together? So much of the game is coming back to me, but I've still got a long ways to go. I used to PvP all the time in open-field battles and the old-school Deceit 1v1 matches we always had. Alas, this is a different time. I SUCK now! Slowly but surely and hopefully I'll get better.

I used to be part of KGB (The Knights of Glory and Beer), and TBH (The Black Hand) on the server Pacific. Anyone from that server and those years?

Anyways - hope to hook up with some other noobs so we could learn together!

-Witch

(Alex)
    MrCandyMan, Kidney, Cherie and 2 others like this.
  2. Fullmetal

Fullmetal Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Welcome to UO:R!, one of the best ways to meet people is on IRC.
  3. Alex Caember

Alex Caember Well-Known Member

Welcome Witchcraft, you have come to the right place!

Fullmetal is correct - hop into IRC, best way to mingle with a large group of folk :)

Otherwise, scour Ocllo for new players to befriend! Or scour the dungeons for PKs to befriend ;)

Don't hesitate to let us know if there is something you need or if you have any questions!
    Fullmetal likes this.
  4. Cherie

Cherie Active Member

welcome witchcraft the other server
    your goina love it here
  5. TreeHugger

TreeHugger Well-Known Member