Noob Question About Multiple Characters/Accounts

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by g000p, Nov 27, 2020.

1. g000p

g000p New Member

Hello, everyone! I am completely new to UO; just started playing two days ago. I never even played back in the day and it's... a lot to get my head around. For the most part I've found the information I need through the guides on this site and a few others dedicated to other shards, but I've had trouble finding information about using multiple characters. It seems like using multiple characters is commonplace but I'm a little confused on the details of how they interact.

I plan on making two characters that work in tandem - a sneaky treasure hunter and a crafter. I'm hoping to use the money I make treasure hunting to fund my crafting. A few related questions:
    1. Can I easily transfer gold/gear/resources between my characters?
    2. Do my characters need to be on different accounts to transfer stuff?
    3. Do both characters have to be logged in at the same time or can I, say, drop off a bunch of junk in a place where only I can access it (like a house, when I build one) and then pick it up with my other character?
    I realize the answers to my questions are probably out there but I'm having trouble finding them. Answers here or a link to a relevant guide or something would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance for any help. I'm trying to find out what I can on my own but I'm discovering this game is pretty deep and I'm having a little trouble planning things out. For what it's worth I'm having fun so far! Never been so excited to AFK a character all day and check their gains periodically (currently training Hiding & Stealth, getting ready to sneak through some dungeons).
    Buga likes this.
  2. FisuUO:R

FisuUO:R Well-Known Member