razor and sysmessage?

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Nikolaj, Jul 29, 2017.

  1. Nikolaj

    Nikolaj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    I am trying to make a lumberjack macro but I am unable to use the if-construction on sysmessage, for instance when there is no wood left on tree. I believe the message is something like: "There's not enough wood here to harvest.". I have tried the whole sentence, some of the sentence, etc. Nothing seems to work, and my if-contruction just says something silly like hello until I can make it work. Am I misunderstanding how it works or can someone help me?

    Another matter is, is there some documentation of all the codes in razor. When you open the actual macros there are bsome technical stuff which could be nice to know better.

    Looking forward to hear from you.

    Cheers Nikolaj
  2. Semaj

    Semaj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    18
    Have you included 'End if' after the 'if' section of the loop? I didn't realise that was needed for it to work initially

    ALSO, you have to include a delay before the sysmessage - otherwise it might be missed.

    E.g. Dbl click axe, select tree, pause for either 1 seconds or 0.5 sec, if sys msg "harvest"..,
  3. RIN

    RIN Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    1,003
    If my memory serves me right, I believe Chris/Telamon customized the messages from LJ and other skills such that they don't work as system messages and can't be automated via Razor.
  4. Nikolaj

    Nikolaj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    okay. Some of the sysmessages actually work when you retrieve a log or when you lumber and get nothing.......but maybe (probably) you are correct.....
  5. wylwrk

    wylwrk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    8,963
    Instead of system message think of it another way... with a little time testing you can find out how many swings your character takes to clear a tree. Much like mining, for example.

    for loop (1 of 11) /// 11 is an example, tailor to suit your needs
    use item in hand
    pause 300
    target relative to location (where you like to stand near tree)
    pause 1500 (tailor to suit your needs)
    end for

    you can get neat with it and chop the collected boards into wood from here right after the "end for"

    use item in hand
    pause 600
    target by type (log)
    pause 1000

    and do it once more since there's two different logs but they share the same item ID

    use item in hand
    pause 600
    target by type (log)
    pause 1000


    When I was a resource gatherer I had multiple monitors with their own audio

    my last line used a newbified musical instrument then hid my character using the hiding skill



    you can get further "slick" with it if your lumberjack has magery

    if weight > 300 (or w/e suits your needs)
    /// just in case you have logs still and logs weight > board weight
    use item in hand
    pause 600
    target by type (log)
    pause 1000
    use item in hand
    pause 600
    target by type (log)
    pause 1000
    //// above is optional in case you got overweight and had logs on you - this macro can do with or without the above
    cast spell mark
    target (a specific rune)
    pause "x" < w/e works for you
    cast recall
    target blessed runebook, a specific rune bank rune ... have at least 2 for blockage
    pause "x"
    say bank
    organizer agent "x" (with logs, ore, reagents, w/e)
    pause "x"
    restock agent "x" (with 2 axes, handful of mark/recall regs into hotbag and anything else you need)
    pause "x"
    recall on your mark rune

    neat now you're freshly reset but at the last tree you just felled.

    move to next tree and begin again
    Dash likes this.
  6. Blaise

    Blaise Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7,706
    Likes Received:
    3,632
  7. wylwrk

    wylwrk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    8,963

    ... oh, that reminds me.

    You can do as I illustrated above or you can create a cookie cutter character and hunt "wood elementals" and get 3x the amount in 1/2 the time actually chopping wood.

    G'luck.
    Blaise likes this.
  8. Patek

    Patek Active Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    244
    SysMessage for no wood remaining and no metal remaining have been changed so Razor won't pick them up to prevent afk resource gathering (in addition to the anti-afk system)

    Secondly, after a recall there is a delay to certain actions (like chopping wood and mining).

    Lastly, if you're hidden you'll be made visible when chopping/mining.

    Chopping has a set max swings to empty a tree, regardless of skill.
    Mining has a set max swings to empty a vein, regardless of skill.

    If you have any Razor questions or want some example macros shoot me a PM, happy to help as I have......experience? In this area :)

    Enjoy


    Patek
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2017

Share This Page