Razor Force Resolution

Discussion in 'Server & Client Support' started by Cornwalis, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. Cornwalis

    Cornwalis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get the resolution to force to 2560x1440, says it's invalid.

    Anyone got a solution for this?
  2. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    829
    That might be a little too big!
  3. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    829
    Take a look at this.

    wylwrk likes this.
  4. Baler

    Baler Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    130
    So it would be pointless to make it that large. While it would be nice, it causes more issues than solutions.
    1100 seems to be the max without issue. if you start seeing black squares as you run around bleed over into your gameplay screen. lower it more.
  5. wylwrk

    wylwrk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4,984
    Likes Received:
    7,932
    You could max out the screen size and be like Erza... pretending the black pixel glitches that come from it are just the fog of war, like Starcraft!
    Baler likes this.
  6. Cornwalis

    Cornwalis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    currently use 1980 x 1350, i can see way too much, but i like to put bags, player status bars/monster bars, rune books, etc in the corners. I do notice the black squares when i run around, i've got so used to it, but now i know why. I'll try turning it down and give-r hell.
  7. Baler

    Baler Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    130
    Many people don't know this but having too many icons,bags,gumps etc can actually slow down your client refresh speed in terms of millisecond speed.

    Performance is best with nothing but the game window. I'm not making this up.

    This is actually why another replacement for razor had a spellbar icons. so it wasn't the client showing the icons but that program.

Share This Page