Razor Macro: Simple Mining

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Lightshade, Feb 3, 2014.

  1. Lightshade

    Lightshade Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,235
    Razor Macro: Simple Mining

    Macro 1: Mining Wait
    Code:
    !Loop
    Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|you dig some
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Mining
    Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
    Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|loosen some rocks
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Mining
    Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
    
    Macro 2: Mining
    Code:
    !Loop
    Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1110240334|3897
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|1
    Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.2500000
    Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1110236168|3897
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|1
    Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.2500000
    Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1110240260|3897
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|1
    Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.2500000
    Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1110246873|3897
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|1
    Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.2500000
    Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|there is no metal
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Mining_Wait
    Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
    
    The Mining Wait macro sits and "waits" for you to 2x Click your shovel and target an ore vein. When it sees the System Messages that indicate you're digging ore, it'll call your Mining macro.

    The Mining macro will clean out an ore vein. When it gets the System Messages that indicate that the ore vein is empty, it'll call the Mining Wait macro.

    These are simple macros that are designed to keep you engaged and out of trouble while making things easier for you.

    • Find a quiet spot with little to no spawn.
    • Preferably, find a spot in/near a guard zone.
    • Preferably, get a pack horse or 2.
    • Re-Target your 4 shovels in the Mining macro.
    • Enjoy your 1,000's of ore.

    I usually combine the ore piles down into the smallest ore piles and put them in a packhorse with this simple macro. You could combine then and just drop them to the ground and drag them along. By combining into the smallest pile, you can get up to 800 small piles in a Pack Llama.

    Here's the breakdown on Ore Piles:

    [​IMG]
    Note: You must have at least 2 of the smallest pile to attempt to smelt it.

    There are much fancier macros to be made, but this is a pretty simple one to get ya's going and keep you from getting into trouble.
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2014
    PaddyOBrien likes this.
  2. Simoneau Trade

    Simoneau Trade Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    115
    Thanx for the macros mate! Those work really fine.
    When copying over had to use some trick to get also the macro execution commands in.
  3. Samorite

    Samorite Renaissance Staff
    Renaissance Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    486
    uploaded so all you need to do is drop them in your razor macro folder and refresh usually by hitting f7

    Attached Files:

    Hawkeye likes this.
  4. nightshark

    nightshark Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    51
    Just want to add my experience with mining. I originally used a macro just like this one but I found it a pain to have to constantly retarget shovels.

    So what I do now is akin to doing the same thing automatically.

    I create 2 pickaxes and a shovel and loop this:

    Use: shovel
    Wait for target
    Target relativelocation (0,0)
    Use: Pickaxe
    Wait for target
    Target relativelocation (0,0)
    Use: Item in hand (which is another pickaxe)
    Wait for target
    Target relativelocation (0,0)

    It's probably not as fast as using 4 (though it mines a vein dry in a few seconds), but you never have to retarget shovels, which is great. I am thinking of adding automatic tinkering into the macro/auto equipping pickaxes, but I'm lazy.
  5. thebiz34

    thebiz34 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    I know this is an old post but can anyone help me to get this to work. The mining wait just loops. It wont seem to play the mining macro. Thanks
  6. Basoosh

    Basoosh Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,812
    Likes Received:
    2,465
    Razor can no longer see the messages like "no metal", so you'll have to replace the IF checks with FOR loops.
  7. Vlar

    Vlar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    1,742
    That change... I really don't know if it's worth all the trouble and confusion it's caused and will cause forever into the future.
    Lightshade likes this.
  8. Lightshade

    Lightshade Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,235
    I
    I'm 100% against the change to system messages. The cheaters will always cheat and I grow tired of seeing the innocent players being punished. This change only increases a players chance of carpal tunnel. :(
    Cheapsuit and Vlar like this.
  9. RubMyCrit

    RubMyCrit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    It's just looping because razor doesn't read this.

    !Loop
    Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|you dig some
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Mining
    Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
    Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|loosen some rocks
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Mining
    Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
    Lightshade likes this.
  10. Lightshade

    Lightshade Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,235
    LOL.

    If you're going to respond to posts from 2014, please respond correctly.

    There were changes to system messages on the SERVER side that stopped these old macros from working. It has NOTHING to do with the macros.
  11. Lightshade

    Lightshade Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,235
    I can post some new simple macros if that is what is needed, though others can do so, also.
    Steady Mobbin likes this.
  12. RubMyCrit

    RubMyCrit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10

    Well, yeah it was an old post and i didn't notice. On the other hand, when i downloaded the macro file and opened razor, those two lines were missing from the client but present in the .macro file. So, it was correct depending on your point of view. With a little tweaking I got it to work and have received some use, thanks for the post.
    Lightshade and Steady Mobbin like this.
  13. Lightshade

    Lightshade Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    2,235
    Razor auto-removes those lines (calls to play other macros) when you use other .macro files, that you didn't create locally, in many cases. Posted the actual lines of code for that reason.;)
    RubMyCrit likes this.

Share This Page