real life craftsmen?

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Meliph, Apr 23, 2020.

1. Meliph

Meliph Member
    UO:R Donor

Ok so as the title asks...how many of my fellow shard members are artisans and craftsmen in the real world?
    Im a blacksmith and knife maker by trade for example....and yes ive always found it laughably ironic that to relax from a hard days work i often find myself smithing in-game lol. Just wish i could churn out work as fast as my toon! ;)
    So how about it?
    The Watch, Chadarius, Hawkeye and 5 others like this.
  2. Jill Stihl

Jill Stihl Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

You can't post that and not include some pics of your work!
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2020
    Alvien likes this.
  3. Meliph

Meliph Member

okdokey :) but with the understanding that most of these are long gone and that my custom books are about 2 years out....that said as we all get to know each other I think Id like to do a raffle to benefit the shard...maybe mail Chris a piecce and have him auction it off with all proceeds going to UOR :D
    heres a Kryss blade done in feather damascus that went on a custom order and a kitchen knife i did in mosaic damascus, mokume gane bolstrs, and ancient walrus ivory scales .

so how bout it? any crafters out there??

Attached Files:

4. Meliph

Meliph Member

and heres a kitchen set i did recently in patinaed 1095 with maccasar ebony handles :D

Attached Files:

The Watch, Fraggle, eherruh and 3 others like this.
  5. Meliph

Meliph Member

and no, im not taking commissions currently, my books are jammed.
  6. Keza

Keza Renaissance Staff
    Renaissance Staff

Awesome pieces @Meliph , that metal detailing works looks like it would take a good bit of time.

I am not a crafter like yourself but I do design work. Sadly making money as a designer requires outsourcing all the crafting work to China.
  7. Meliph

Meliph Member