Things to do Post-Occlo

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Reln, Aug 20, 2016.

1. Reln

Reln New Member

Hey everyone,

I am fairly new to the game. I played UO waaay back in 2002, but barely remember all of the nuances it had. I am coming in to the game fairly fresh.

I have been following the starting guide fairly closely posted on the UOR site for a swordsman. I ahve all of my stats where they need to be according to the guide and am ready to leave Occlo. My question is where should I go to continue my swordsman/ fighting training? Does anyone have a map or recommendations where to go to fight monsters with certain skill requirements?

EG - if you have 80 swordsmanship, some of the monsters in X area are about right for that level.

I am a little overwhelmed at the possibilities of where to go and what to do to continue my training. I really enjoy killing monsters and exploring new areas, not much into PvP, but I like the thrill of avoiding red players. any advice for a newbie like me?
    Lord Krake, Alex Caember and newme like this.
  2. Ahirman

Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

I would suggest trying your luck at Covetous Dungeon.

If you use the moongate and go to Minoc, go west to the road, and then south west until you come to the mountain range where the entrance is located.

If you need help finding it or want someone to tag along with you, hope in IRC #PS and ask. I'm sure someone can help you out.

Covetous.jpg
  3. Jupiter

Jupiter Well-Known Member

Hail Reln!

There are many things an adventurer in your dilemma can do. Oh how I envy your miserable state!

There are so many things to do, that if you don't at least start down one path you may become overwhelmed. But the best among them would be to fall in with the right group of fellows.

Also, please don't fall into the fallacy school of thought of "I'm not good enough to...." You are plenty good because you are here.