"Useless Skills" and possible suggestions

Discussion in 'Era Discussion' started by Aeryn Ahr, Mar 10, 2014.

1. Aeryn Ahr

Aeryn Ahr New Member

I would like to first state I love this server so far. I would also like to state I am new to the server and did try to find similar posts to mine by searching the forums. Therefore I apologize if this is a reposted idea.

I think one of the sad things about UO was that some of the skills were just not that useful or they had a very shallow use. There are a lot of ways to argue about different skills but there are 2 that I find to be the lowest of all. That would be cooking and taste eval.

So what I would like to do is offer my reason behind these two as well as suggested solution staying as era accurate as possible. I would also like to point out that era rules have been known to be bent a little for the interest of better game play.