Website

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Rembrandt, Jan 14, 2014.

1. Rembrandt

Rembrandt Active Member
    UO:R Donor

Forgive me if I am out of line in saying so but have you thought of making the website look better? Personally I feel people respond more to visual aspects and even myself who is very familiar with UO, I almost didn't join the shard because I didn't like the website at all...

I am a graphics designer and a little familiar with web designing as well so I would love to offer my help even if just in designing portions to give a more unique look and eye appealing to the masses.
  2. Pirul

Pirul Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Welcome to the shard!

I think I ran into you yesterday...you had misspelled your char apparently!
  3. Wise

Wise Well-Known Member

Welcome!

I like the website. The design is attractive and very practical.

While your opinion is appreciated I think people who really want to enjoy playing uo won't care too much about the shard's website anyway. Its all about the in-game action and our Renaissance's is unmatched in the uo universe.
  4. Dalavar

Dalavar Well-Known Member

I joined entirely because of the website - I actually think it's really well set-up, especially the homepage with the scrolling shots of the major features of the shard.

That said, I am not a professional in this area, and I know the shard owner is looking to improve the website in the coming months, so I'm sure he'd love to hear your ideas. His name is Chris on the forums here.
  5. Rembrandt

Rembrandt Active Member

Lol yes that was me......
  6. Rembrandt

Rembrandt Active Member