A couple of questions re builds

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Daggot, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Daggot

Daggot New Member

Hi all, I'm pretty new to server (played UO like 10 years ago :D) and would love to kindly ask you to help me out with my builds.

Firstly, I am terribly in love with Thunting as this is the kewlest thing about UO )). So i plan the following template:
    Lockpicking - 100
    Cartography - 100
    Magery - 100
    Meditation - 100
    Musicianship - 100
    Provocation - 100
    Hiding/Peacemaking - ???
    Not sure about the last one - I now have hiding as i try to get the initial goal as it is very helpful in farming some mobs and evading battles/thieves. On the other hand I also have peacemaking as it makes easier my life atm while i'm not yet gm in provocation. Both of the skills are usefull for my t-hunter. Hiding is cool to evade the fight after u've dug up the chest. On the other hand I can peace a solo mob when it spawns while i milk the higher lvl chests until i get a friend for him to play with :D. What are your suggestions?

Secondly, sometimes I just love to get a huge axe or mace and go kill those mobs face to face. So i decided to make a peace-dexxer. Here is what I plan to do:
    Healing - 100
    Anatomy - 100
    Tactics - 100
    Sword/Macefighting - 100 (not sure about this one)
    Musicianship - 100
    Peacemaking - 100
    ?????
    The last one is the toughest. I'm thinking on getting Magery ~50 (to cast recall scrolls without fizzling) to be more mobile and be able to evade the battle if needed and the rest goes to meditation. OR maybe i should get gm spell resist to be more resilient? What's your advice on this one?

Thanks a lot in advance.

Cheers,

Daggot.
  2. Dalavar

Dalavar Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

My .02... I'd go with Hiding or Wrestling for your treasure hunter. I had peace on my bard, and literally never used it.