Classic UO on UO Renaissance For Mac Osx (Arrived)

Discussion in 'Server & Client Support' started by Labeler, Apr 22, 2020.

  1. Xavant_BR

    Xavant_BR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    This is what happen when i try to run on mine non compatible iMac. i Think Gestas was having the same issue in his mac.

    Captura de Tela 2020-09-15 às 14.33.31.png
  2. Dangle

    Dangle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm having the same issues on a MacBook Air (13-inch, Early 2015) | Intel HD Graphics 6000 1536 MB

    Anyone ever resolve this? I would love to get out of a VM.
  3. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    just fyi: this only happens on intel driven GPU's.
    all others have worked flawlessly and i cannot i couldnt figure it out by myself.
  4. Poor Jim

    Poor Jim New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have a very similar setup and have succeeded at loading the game (Which is so awesome and nostalgic yah!).

    However, there are problems related to missing buildings (walls?) and not able to access sewer on occlo. Anyone have a way to fix this?

    Attached Files:

  5. Puck

    Puck Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    UO:Renaissance Manual Client Update
    If you're not seeing buildings or you're getting stuck, you might need to update your client files. I recommend using the UO:R !launcher but if you need to manually update, follow these steps. - Close all open instances the UO client and Razor - Download http://www.uorenaissance.com/downloads/launcher/ClientPatchLatest.zip - Unzip ClientPatchLatest.zip - Locate the path that has UO:R installed - (Optional) Make a backup of the UOR folder - Copy the files inside ClientPatchLatest folder and paste them into the UOR folder and replace - Launch the UO:R client and confirm the login screen displays the correct client patch
    These files being replaced:
    art.mul, artidx.mul, cliloc.enu, gumpart.mul, gumpidx.mul, hues.mul, map0.mul, radarcol.mul, staidx0.mul, statics0.mul, tiledata.mul

    @Poor Jim
    Poor Jim likes this.
  6. Xavant_BR

    Xavant_BR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    I am really anxious about the new faction base changes and how we will gona procede to update the cliente trough Crossover
  7. zoddrick

    zoddrick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok so I finally got around to trying out the official crossover archive - http://uorenaissance.com/downloads/MacBottle_1.00.cxarchive

    MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015)
    2.5 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7
    16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2 GB
    Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB

    The first problem I noticed was that if I try and use the UOR Launcher it starts and something is displayed in the dock with the same icon but nothing really happens. It has the same connection type screen for a few seconds like its downloading something but then nothing else.

    [​IMG]


    However, if I start the Classic UO client manually I was able to log in just fine to my character and everything seems to work.

    I did this on a secondary machine so I will probably try it again on my main box and see if I get the same Sophos errors I had with the archive that @Labeler posted earlier in the thread.

    Attached Files:

  8. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    @zoddrick @Telamon
    if you dont see launcherlite then your using/ hosting the wrong bottle.
    Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 08.35.05.png

    additionally, i have prepped a newer bottle that includes a later CUO client with a later Razor version.
    Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 08.40.45.png

    if you pm me your email adress, i can send it over using WeTransfer.
    regards
  9. marauDEr

    marauDEr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2021
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    65
    Thanks for bringing this on guys, many thanks.

    On a sidenote, i dropped Crossover because when i had 3 instances (1 foreground, others minimized) FPS dropped A LOT.
    So i'm curious to know for example if @Labeler has the same problem (or any of you, really), i had to start running it under a VM (Parallels).

    My tMBP specs are: i9@2.4 to 5.0 Ghz, 32Gb Ram, 5500M with 8 gigs GDDR6 memory

    I was really desperate :|
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2021
  10. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    @marauDEr prob to late but did u check your "FPS" settings?

    i have an imac 27k retina with rt580 8gb mem and 24gb ram.

    i can run 3 clients side by side (3 screens) without any hickups, plus tons of other others stuff in the background.
  11. marauDEr

    marauDEr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2021
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    65
  12. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    this was fixed meanwhile let me know if u need help
  13. PWGuy

    PWGuy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi everyone! I worked with Labeler today to resolve CUO not working in the Crossover bottle on my M1 Mac mini. He had me add a setting, essentially, and it worked! The setting value is dependent on whether you are using an Intel Mac or an M1 (ARM) Mac.

    So if you have trouble, please post here or reach out to Labeler via Discord.

    Very much appreciate the excellent macOS support for this amazing shard!
    Labeler likes this.
  14. marauDEr

    marauDEr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2021
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    65
    Mornity morning,

    yesterday i spent some time with Labeler figuring out what could have been wrong with my installation, I installed a bottle he gave me and it looked smooth with 3 clients running at same time. I have an Intel Mac and i am pretty satisfied at the moment.

    It is imperative to keep in mind that you don't need 3 bottles installed, just one, and you launch multiple clients from the launcher inside the same bottle.
    Thanks again for the great OS X support.
  15. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    hi all, i have finally finalized a new crossover bottle.


    the manual can be found here
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1F2Gda30-ofSRcOXiLRcnaw4NaK01S_Jt/view?usp=sharing

    the bottle itself can be found here
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1unylMZm8LbobCkuDVJ0XbQ3dTMHDDoEA/view?usp=sharing

    just some notes:
    this "should" be a 1 time and last crossover bottle installation. make sure you backup & restore your data from your current bottle first before installing the latest bottle.

    with this new bottle you can keep your client up to date by using Quick's LauncherLite from within the bottle. it will update your UORenaissance game files, your CUO version and Razor version whenever new updates are released and linked by Quick.

    any comments, questions or feedback, please let me know in this tread. TY and enjoy the game.

    regards
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2021
    Blendax and Kiryana like this.
  16. Mino

    Mino Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    98
    Just want to thank tons for this build labeler. Works smooth without problems on 2.4 GHz cpu with ATI 5870 GPU on Mac Pro 5.1 using Mac os Sierra. I'm not a FPS freak so I keep them at 60.

    To add your old macros, copy them on CUO / Macros section instead of Razor's. That way Razor will see them.

    You can find the bottle in users / library / application support / crossover. You can add macros in the subfolder I told you before.
  17. OptimisticSam

    OptimisticSam Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    862
    Think this would work on an M1 Mac mini?
  18. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    i believe it does, but some "sound" issue where noticed . @marauDEr i think he can tell us more about his M1 setup

Share This Page