Gold farming templates-advice please!

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by sanguine, Jun 6, 2016.

1. sanguine

sanguine Member

Just to name a few, what are some of the best templates for making gold? I have a peacer/melee that I farm liches with (haven't thought of any other mobs as efficient to easily farm.)
    I made this character as my first character to get some gold rolling and it has worked decently I have 20k in the bank I can now start using the build a better character for gold farming so I can then train more characters quickly. What are some of the higher gold farming options, I know taming is a solid gold farming technique, but I have never tried my hand at treasure hunting, fishing, etc.

Can someone give me some insight on what kind of gold I can expect to make with different builds? I also very much like to play thief characters, but I've never seen them make much consistent gold no matter how you play them.

BTW I am new to the server persey, my accounts are all like 1400 days old and have a couple GM's on 1 character on each of them (but most of the GM's being easy stuff to macro like hiding atm) (except my peacer)

Thank you all for the input.
    Black Tortoise likes this.
  2. wylwrk

wylwrk Well-Known Member

3. Cynic

Cynic Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Tamer, just make a tamer.
    Xegugg likes this.
  4. Erza Scarlet

Erza Scarlet Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

Tamers are pretty much the best option in general if it comes down to making gold.
    If you add Provo to a tamer for example then its an overall good and very solid pvm char.

Doesnt mean that you always have to be a tamer however..

If you like Mages and PvP, then the Provo Mage might be something for you (i love to play mine for overall gameplay, its a solid farm template with the ability to fight back)

If you enjoy Dexxers, then Peacedexxers are very fun and you will be able to farm nice amounts of money.