Random Questions

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by weeZ_, Jun 5, 2021.

1. weeZ_

weeZ_ New Member

Hello everyone, I'm brand new to UO:R. I have a random assortment of questions I was hoping to get some help with. Previous to coming here, I've played a few other shards that were based on the t2a ruleset. Because t2a is what I'm familiar with, I might be mentioning it a few times here and there to compare/contrast and to formulate questions.

Some of the questions will be opinion based, and I welcome any and all opinions from all types of players. Thanks for your time and attention. Here we go!

1. What breaks young status? Leaving Occlo...anything else?

2. What edge do lockpickers have? On t2a they didn't make as much raw gold as bards or tamers. But they were the best way to get invis, teleport, and MR jewelry, which made them insanely lucrative. Seeing as there is none of this jewelry here on UOR, I feel that there isn't a good incentive for me to make a lockpick -- which is a shame because my lockpick was my favorite PVE toon to play back on t2a shards. Someone convince me! Why should I play a lockpick here? (I'll make 1-2 pve characters max...I'm more interested in learning UOR pvp and spending my time doing that).

3. From what I understand, pure mages are a viable way to kill someone around same player/character skill level on UOR. On t2a your opponent would have to make a VERY careless mistake (probably several in succession) in order for you to get kills. I've learned a few things unique to UOR pvp, like the stun punch and the Mind Blast. These clearly make the pure mage a lot more powerful than they were in t2a. Are there any other differences in spells I'm not considering? I vaguely remember harm spam to do some pretty good damage here on UOR,