Template Advice - Dungeon Crawler

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by vsanthos, Apr 5, 2018.

1. vsanthos

vsanthos New Member

So, I'm new to the server, been macroing characters for a few weeks with very limited time to actually play. I had this idea for a dungeon crawler where I would stealth through a dungeon and just loot everything that wasn't nailed down. I've been able to macro my way to:
    • Musicianship
    • Peacemaking
    • Provocation
    • Hiding
    • Stealth
    • 95 lockpicking
    • 65 magery
    • 35 meditation
    I tried it out one night by sneaking through Destard and looting some chests. It just did not live up to my expectations at all. I felt like the loot was just not as common or fast spawning as it was in my imagination.

The main opinions I am seeking is:

Do I just need to change my play style and gate myself around on another character? Does this then make the bard skills useless?
    Or should I just go full mage and give up the hiding/stealth and pick up mage/med/eval at GM level.
  2. Zim

Zim Well-Known Member

I have one for just that that like this:

Music
    Provo
    Magery
    Eval
    Med
    Resist
    Lockpicking

I can go through just about any dungeon start to finish and hes a great compliment to my cartographer.
    vsanthos likes this.
  3. vsanthos

vsanthos New Member

As much as I don't want to give up hiding and stealth, I feel like I know in my heart of hearts that you are right. :(

Thank you.
  4. wylwrk

wylwrk Well-Known Member

Dungeon chests are what they are, low to mid level fodder. I can't help but notice you've dedicated 300 skill points to passive combat.

You get to do both, how is that bad?

You could totally drop peacemaking unless you use it for run-throughs and consider it a necessary luxury.
  5. Pirul

Pirul Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

I would also suggest dropping Peace. Stick to provo an you will be more versatile.