UOR & PKing

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Zamtro, May 22, 2021.

1. Zamtro

Zamtro New Member

Heya all,

I'm still quite new to UOR, always played UO on other custom shards etc, and only touched Oceana a little bit back in like 2000-2002. I've quite enjoyed a very different style of UO to what I'm used to, and everyone has been very friendly and very helpful so far!

Now that I've lost my Young status, I'm guessing this opens me up to PKs - I'm not really into PvP (could change maybe but I'm pretty clueless) I just generally like smacking stuff with a mace.

What's the common way on UOR when you get PKed? Do they tend to take everything you have, or just if you may have something valuable? or just your money and regs?

All part of the game and I figure it's only a matter of time lol - Where are the best places to avoid?

Thanks for all being so welcoming on Disc and helpful in game.
  2. Vincent Blackshadow

Vincent Blackshadow Well-Known Member

Welcome,

Most of the highest GPH farming spots will be checked by reds.

Most pks here are decent in that they may offer a res or gate and may not even loot.

However, there are some pks that will dry loot and try to gate your ghost to a island with nothing on it but they are the minority.

Good luck out there.
    One, Sayer, Zamtro and 1 other person like this.
  3. Zamtro

Zamtro New Member

Sorry - GPH?

Are there dungeons in particular to avoid?
  4. midgetbob

midgetbob Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

GPH is gold per hour.

You can read a little bit about it here: http://uorforum.com/threads/renaissance-gold-per-hour-crowdsourced-guide-project.7530/

There hasn't been a dungeon I've been in that I haven't seen a PK or Two, but avoiding some of the more high trafficked areas will help mitigate that a bit.

Getting pk'd isn't too much of an issue, as refitting and getting back out there usually is quick and easy.