About New Skills, New Contents etc.

Discussion in 'Era Discussion' started by Bran, Sep 1, 2015.

1. Bran

Bran New Member

Hello,

My question may seem stupid but i am going to ask it anyway :)

I started playing uo around 2003-2004 in RunUO servers(Hybrid-Demise) and played the game for 2 years then I quit don't know why :)
    I don't have much knowledge about the expansions but I know certain shards run different versions of UO especially I know why they use older versions (AoS disaster).
    Even tough AoS broke the game in every possible way it added quite a good content to UO.
    My question is is it possible to take contents from AoS and apply them to this server.
    Let's say skills for example ninjitu necromancy etc or some mounts.
    Of course after making them more balanced. I know this is a renaissance shard and i love the way it is now but just wondering because i love diversity in in-game content.
    I just wanted to know what you guys and gals thinking about it. Thanks for your time :)
    newme likes this.
  2. RevySabre

RevySabre Member

If anyone could implement that stuff fairly, this staff could. Problem is, 75% of the player base is stuck in 1997 and cant be dragged (kicking and screaming or not) into the future. =P Still love you guys tho... I'd love some new places to run around.
    newme likes this.
  3. Bran

Bran New Member

Yeah i think they are capable of doing it. Anyways it was just a tought the shard is pretty good and balanced the way it is.

I think the best player killers are in this shard they are really helpful if you are a new player and this is a very good thing for a shard to have.

Thank you for your answer :)
  4. 1-1=0

1-1=0 Active Member

good stuff, like Trammel?

I ask that your suggestions be highly specific.

Also, I highly oppose the new skills that were added later as they were largely duplicative and unnecessary, when their effects could easily have been rolled into the existing skills.
    newme likes this.