Archer Mage template question

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Artex, Aug 13, 2014.

1. Artex

Artex Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Hello, I'm considering a build of - Magery/Med/Eval/Resist/Anatomy/Tactics/Archery. My question - is it worth taking 10 points from each skill and having 70 healing? I'm guessing not but wanted opinions. Toon will be for group factioning. I already have a stun mage but would like to mix it up. I've had a fencer which is decent with para blows but, good or bad want to try something different. I'll have to try the character out on test and get a feel for it. I'm a semi newb factioner so don't beat me up too bad!
  2. Dalavar

Dalavar Well-Known Member

At 70 Healing, you lose about 20% of the healing power of the bandages. Worse still, I think you can fail a cure or a heal outright.

Be a mage that augments with some bow shots here and there, and I think you'll be in good shape. Also look in the forums for an explanation of the Archery to-hit formula on this shard. It diverges significantly from the way things worked back in the day, and has serious impacts on how this type of template can function.
    Mes likes this.
  3. Kermit

Kermit Well-Known Member

I think its better to be 7xGM!
    Why u want to do an acher mage? Try a archer dexer with 100 magery, can be good.
    I m doing one right now : Magery/archery/tact/anat/healing/resist/hiding.
    Nice template to support your team and hide for the trap!

See you
  4. Artex

Artex Well-Known Member

Thanks for the feed back. Def going with 7x. I can't go without magery for dumps, after all it's the best method for killing opponents in group fights. Plus without a decent mana regen rate I wouldn't want to play the character. I read Wulvers comments regarding pvp archery and it wasn't too encouraging.... Hell I'll give it a try anyways. Always easy to reskill.

Kermit you in factions already? If not message me if your looking.
  5. Kermit