Automate the UOAM map file for UOR houses

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Quick, Apr 2, 2018.

  1. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    A few months ago, someone identified the issue with fortresses. He made a pull request on the repo, but I just forgot about it. I've now merged his fix into the main script.

    The script is modified to use different offsets now for the fort now.

    upload_2018-7-14_11-11-48.png

    You can edit it yourself to, change the offset to be -14,-16, rerun the script, reopen UOAM and let me know if that's better.
    Ahirman likes this.
  2. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    1,031
    Awesome, thanks man!
  3. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
  4. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Thanks @Rad -- I should just get off my lazy ass, have this run in a Lambda function on AWS and host it on S3 -- save everyone the trouble running it themselves though one would still need to download it and place it in the folder (easy to automate too)
  5. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
    Ahirman and El Horno like this.
  6. Lars Hanson

    Lars Hanson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    Man, this is great. Just set it up. I was actually really surprised how few houses there are throughout Occlo.

    One question, how do you quickly turn off the house LABELS? My map is filled with:

    Attached Files:

    • uo.png
      uo.png
      File size:
      742.5 KB
      Views:
      604
  7. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
  8. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
    Quick likes this.
  9. Lars Hanson

    Lars Hanson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    I probably should have been more clear in my question ... how do you turn off labels for ONLY the housing? I somewhat like the other labels...
  10. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
    Lars Hanson likes this.
  11. Quick

    Quick Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    If you use Powershell (ie. not on Windows XP), this becomes a simple one line call:

    Code:
    Invoke-WebRequest -Uri https://www.dropbox.com/s/ve2bjhaaljsd234/UORHouses.map?dl=1 -OutFile "C:\Program Files\UOAM\UORHouses.map"
    Rad likes this.
  12. Lars Hanson

    Lars Hanson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    That file worked perfectly. Thank you so much!
  13. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5,429
    Likes Received:
    4,849
    Im a powershell newb and when I tried to run script I get the following:

    Getting latest house list from UOR
    The term 'Invoke-WebRequest' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check the spelling of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct and try again.
  14. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
    Zyler likes this.
  15. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    5,429
    Likes Received:
    4,849
    Thanks @Rad
    I spoke with @Quick about that too and updated to 5.1

    Took me a bit to figure out update (long story) however i was able to run script and update map

    Nothing appeared but uoam was set to trammel so flipping to felluca fixed it

    Still need to fix fort icon (done, changing the icon fixed the offset of castle as fort which was nice)
    Then im going to put in scheduler

    Very cool and many thanks Quick
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2018
  16. Cheapsuit

    Cheapsuit Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    264
    I've done everything it says to do, but I don't see any difference in my UOAM. What is this suppose to do?

    Edit: Got it to work. I had to add the UORHouse.map file manually but it worked But it has houses sitting on top of one another.
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2018
  17. Cheapsuit

    Cheapsuit Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    264
  18. Ahirman

    Ahirman Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    1,031
  19. Rad

    Rad Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    539
    .
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2019
    Quick likes this.
  20. DaBucs

    DaBucs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    302
    just to bring this back but 1,11 worked for me with forts and being offset, with -14,-16 it was messed up

Share This Page