Big Thank You Thread

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Tpain, Nov 11, 2016.

1. Tpain

Tpain Active Member
    UO:R Subscriber

Huge hype thank you for Telamon and staff for what was doing this year during NoH. Myself and many I talked to found it to be incredibly fun, a new twist to the game with instancing and a welcome change to the regular sandbox grind. Hugely profitable as well. This is my first year and I made 500 holiday coins. 500k cash from 1 skull red candle, a small spooky candle, and a blood necro stattue. Plus about 25 plat worth of NoH statues A+++

I wasnt able to score for an overall reward this year, but I look forward to next year with what ive learned from this event ;)

To finish it up, the free resist party put me at 9 total GM resists up from 2. I know it took an incredible amount of reggies and bandages and planning and time to helping others, so I really appreciate all you guys did without asking anything in return. You are truly a wonderful asset to the community here that appears to be strong and thriving with some really good people. Youve allowed more people who want to pvp a level playing field. Im sure I forgot something but I gotta run. So THANK YOU ALL.
    Zyler, newme, Avery and 10 others like this.
  2. Chris

Chris Renaissance Staff
    Renaissance Staff

Glad you enjoyed it Tpain. We put a great deal of time into these events as it is an area where we can expand this era in new ways without changing the server into something other than the UO we remember.

Players can always look forward to our ever expanding and interesting events for holidays.
    Jupiter, Tpain, newme and 3 others like this.
  3. Dr Satan

Dr Satan Well-Known Member

Yes though I've been around a good while now, this was the first year I was able to do NoH and related activities. Had a blast doing the instanced hard mode hunt!