Cannot secure container despite having an available lockdown and secure count.

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by eherruh, Jul 20, 2018.

  1. eherruh

    eherruh Active Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    213
  2. ReZon

    ReZon Well-Known Member
    UO:R Donor

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Pretty sure a secure counts as both. Best way to confirm is to unlock one item, and then do the secure and see.
  3. eherruh

    eherruh Active Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    213
    Right ... which is why it should be noted that both the number of locked down and secure containers are max-1 and yet I'm still not able to secure the container.
  4. eherruh

    eherruh Active Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    213
    Thanks to GM Brenna for helping me work around this bug.

    The workaround is as follows (initial state: lockdowns=max-1, secures=max-1):
    - release a locked down item (thus making the locked down item count max-2)
    - secure the container (secures=max, lockdowns=max-1 now)
    - re-lock down the item released in the first step (secures=max, lockdowns=max)


    One likes this.
  5. Sara

    Sara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    307
    I had the same issue once I unlocked something then it let me secure and lock the one thing back down

Share This Page