Christmas scroll TODAY in 4 hours

Discussion in 'Project Sanctuary [P'S]' started by Airin, May 7, 2017.

1. Airin

Airin Well-Known Member

HI, we will be doing a christmas scroll today, everybody is invited. I keep rares, rest of loot will be spit equally.
    Starting at 9pm CEST (CET), should be 3pm EDT (EST), GMT probably 7pm . Meeting at PS lib 15 min before

Vortex found a great link for a countdown, so this is a test run : http://itsalmo.st/#scroll (dont rely on it 100 percent please, I might have set it wrong - this is my first time using it)
    Last edited: May 7, 2017
    Lord Krake likes this.
  2. Lord Krake

Lord Krake Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

I really appreciate your initiative with these scrolls!

However, to get everyone on the same page I suggest you post times in EST. Which is east coast USA time. Most everyone is able to figure out what time that is for them. Also adding in a GMT time is the only other option I would add.

The CEST and EDT times you are posting are not something we use and I can see how they are confusing to people.

Thanks!
  3. Airin

Airin Well-Known Member

Sorry, but I used to put in EST and was told because of summer time it is renamed to EDT. Same for CET/CEST. I noticed that EST is used quite a lot on the forum, so I use that. But I can switch to GMT if that will be better
    Lord Krake likes this.
  4. Lord Krake

Stick with EST as it doesn't change. Add in a GMT option for those who use that.

Not sure who told you that those times change during summer. We do have daylight saving time in USA butbwe don't change the letter for our times zones.
  5. Airin

Airin Well-Known Member

Ok.

I use this to convert the time: https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/est-to-cet-converter
    And I was told by someone when I posted my zookeeper quest, that EST is not correct and the time is therefore not clear. I guess it might be a problem for people who don't live in countries with summer time
    Lord Krake likes this.