Player Friendly Server?

Discussion in 'Renaissance Discussion' started by Thepusher, Nov 7, 2014.

1. Thepusher

Thepusher New Member

I am new to this server. I have a Friend Lith whom introduced me to here. I have played UO for years and most servers turn to grieving.What separates this server from the rest?
    Halabinder and Lord Krake like this.
  2. Xegugg

Xegugg Well-Known Member

It has a great community.
    ReZon and Thepusher like this.
  3. Thepusher

Thepusher New Member

thank you Xegugg for your reply. Can you elaborate? Are Reds really Blues? Looking to two box via decoys and such or every high dollar hunting spot have ghost there so players can be ganked?
  4. Aya

Aya Active Member

This server has great PvM. You can farm tons (in any spot) without seeing any PKs at all. I cannot say that there is not blue people that scout, but it is an exception rather than the rule. There will obviously be PKs on occasion, you can protect yourself by playing smart when they do show up on your screen...eventually you will be killed but eh...it is few and far between however.

As far as griefing goes...there is minimal griefing from what I have experienced...There was one guy that used to grief the tamers working skills at Jhelom, he is around but he cannot live it down...it is rather funny.

The community here is pretty outstanding. Even the trash talk is minimal. This certainly is not other servers (that will remain nameless) where half of the population is spouting racial slurs and cussing back and forth constantly.

If you need help, hop on IRC or post here...typically you will have an answer/assistance very quickly.

The community also invests in itself where many players donate their gold/items/time to help each other...such as free resist events, tournaments of different varieties and so forth.
    Thepusher and Lord Krake like this.
  5. Brymstone

Brymstone Well-Known Member

First let me say welcome!