UOAM Guide

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Jupiter, Jul 31, 2013.

  1. Lord Oribron

    Lord Oribron New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it is being run in XP3 compat mode and the problem persists.
  2. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    update to the latest UOAM and it fixed my problem.
  3. dissident

    dissident Active Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    78
    I am on Win7 x64, I log on with a local admin account, UAC disabled. UOAM, Razor "run as administrator" box not ticked. You will need to run it as admin if you do not log on as admin -UOAM needs access to the folder where Ultima Online is installed.
  4. Emilio

    Emilio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm trying to use UOAM on my Mac. Has anyone had any luck utilizing UOAM via the link provided at the beginning of this thread? It's not working for me unfortunately
  5. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    works fine for me

    i run uor with wineskin.

    what is your issue your facing?
  6. Mozz Hexor

    Mozz Hexor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Is this the program being used to label ore locations I see on the forum pictures? If so, how do you make that work?

    Thanks!!
  7. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    yes, you download the map file, and drop it in the uoam folder within program files. then in UOAM you go to filters, enable the file and you should be good then.
  8. Mozz Hexor

    Mozz Hexor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    23
    Thanks.
    Walk me through this please. Download the map file from where? I just installed UOAM
  9. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    idont know where the file was posted. but if you pm me your email address ill send you a copy.

    its a uoam map file.
  10. Emilio

    Emilio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2

    I'm able to use the "UO Positioning System" button in razor but all I can really do is adjust the size of the viewing window. Won't allow me to explore neighboring territories, for example, to chart a path or something like that.
  11. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    razor positioning is just a map. UOAM is another application, it has more functions.
  12. El Horno

    El Horno Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    3,323
    Likes Received:
    4,306
  13. Emilio

    Emilio New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Any chance you could help me get UOAM running with wineskin?
  14. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    ping me on IRC = Labeler
    ill help
    Sheepdog likes this.
  15. Sheepdog

    Sheepdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    +1 for @Labeler being the UO Mac wizard. He sorted my UOAM Drama in one exchange. Absolute boss.
    Cretoma and Labeler like this.
  16. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    thanks for the compliment
  17. Twister

    Twister Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    301
    I absolutely hate UOAM's "infinite scrolling" concept when the same map is duplicated multiple times on my screen:
    2018-02-07 18_08_02-CompatWindow.jpg

    I want a fullscreen map without any duplication on the sides:
    2018-02-07 18_02_54-CompatWindow.jpg

    Anyone knows how to achieve this? Thanks in advance!
  18. Labeler

    Labeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    385
    not that i know of. never bothered me
  19. Twister

    Twister Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    301
    I find it very disorientating. A brief google search suggests that there's no way to change this...
  20. Sheepdog

    Sheepdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    1,052
    Does anyone know ( @Labeler im looking at you bud! ) how to get keeps, castles and forts to show on UOAM? It just shows a blank space for me and it's annoying.

    Only reason I'm doing something about it right now is I'm finally setting up my third monitor and want to run a giant mega map.

Share This Page