2020 Sturgeon Full Moon Fishing Tournament

Discussion in 'Player Run Events' started by Zyler, Aug 2, 2020 at 9:49 AM.

  1. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,628
    Likes Received:
    4,097
    2020 Sturgeon Full Moon Fishing Tournament
    Monday August 3rd, 2020

    1 million+ in prizes!!!

    [​IMG]
    Free to enter! No sign up required.
    Participating is easy!!!

    Fish all your heart desires, your eyes can strain, your attention can bare
    and simply post a screenshot of your big fish in this thread....
    [​IMG]
    Big Fish datestamp must be on 8/3/2020
    Winning fish will be verified ingame so keep fish until end of tourney.
    Mounting a trophy fish will remove the datestamp.

    ____________________________________________________________

    [​IMG]

    ____________________________________________________________

    Many thanks to the generous sponsors...
    Carm
    JohnM
    phaero
    SativaGreen
    UOR Event Fund

    __________________________________________________________

    Rules:
    * The tournament will be held Monday, August 3rd, 2020. All fish weighed in must have a datestamp on or between those dates. (Note: datestamp is based on UO:R time, US Central, -6 UTC)
    * Prizes will be distributed the following week.
    * Fish weighed in will be credited to the angler, not who turns. Anyone can submit fish for any angler. Angler must be present to claim winnings.
    * Use as many fishers as you like. Again, fish is credited to angler marked on fish. (some players use more than 1 fisher)
    * An angler can only place 1 fish in biggest and smallest categories. For example, Fisher X might have a 10 stone and a 12 stone fish however only the 10 stone will be credited in the smallest category. In addition, Fisher X can also place in biggest with a 199 stone fish.
    * No sign up required! Simply post a screen shot of your catch but keep it for prize reward and... DO NOT MOUNT FISH. Mounting a fish will erase datestamp. Fish will need to be verified ingame to collect your prize. Only fish weight will only be recorded. You keep your catch.
    * Anglers tied will split the prizes of the two respective places. For example, Anglers tied for 2nd place will split the winnings for 2nd and 3rd place.

    Notes on Fishing:

    Double-click on a fishing pole, then click on a body of water. If successful, you will catch a fish. You might catch something more interesting than a fish. Success with this skill also depends on the availability of fish in that specific area.
    0-65 - On land you will fish up Magic Fish, and Normal Fish.
    80+ - Sea Serpents (No SoS Message), Special Fishing Nets.
    90+ - Treasure Maps 100 - Messages in a Bottle (aka MIB) / Waterstained SoS Message
    95+ - You can reel in Big Fish which can be used to make Trophies via Taxidermy Kits.
    You can get to 100 skill/Grandmaster fishing from land. Once you have attained 95+ fishing, acquire a boat. They are player-made (check player vendors, forums, or IRC). You will need a boat to get offshore into deep water to catch Big Fish.


    Over 282 million in prizes given away in previous tournaments:
    May 2013 (600k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-may-19th-–-june-1st.1719/
    June 2013 (100k+) : http://uorforum.com/threads/weekend-fishing-tournament-–-fri-june-28-to-sun-june-30.1982/
    August 2013 (500k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-sunday-august-18th-saturday-24th.2417/
    October 2013 (650k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-saturday-oct-5th-–-saturday-oct-12th.2818/
    January 2014 (800k+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-thur-jan-16th-thru-sun-jan-19th.3698/
    March 2014 (60k): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-mini-tournament-results-3-22-3-23.4546/
    April 2014 (50k): http://uorforum.com/threads/april-26th-fishing-tournament-50k.4874/
    May I Fish? - May 2014 (10mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-i-fish.4866/
    September 2014 (1mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-sept-12th-14th.6607/
    Tournament X - January 2015 (3.75mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-fri-jan-16th-to-sat-jan-24th.7774/
    May I Fish Too? - May 2015 (5mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-may-i-fish-too.9825/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2015 (2mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.10388/
    August 2015 (8mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/8-fishing-tournament-8-saturday-august-1st-to-saturday-august-8th.11301/
    Full Moon Eclipse Fishing 2015 (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-moon-fishing-tournament-sat-sept-26th-to-wed-sept-30th.12843/
    A Faber Fishing Tournament (7mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/a-faber-fishing-tournament.14907/
    I Day Fishing for I Million (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/i-day-fishing-for-i-million.15974/
    May I Fish? Triplet Edition - May 2016 (18mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-day-fishing-triplet-edition-may-1st-7th.16463/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2016 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.16971/
    June 11th 2016 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/june-11th-fishing-tournament.17213/
    July 4th 2016 (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/july-4th-fishing-tournament.17588/
    Fishing Tournament XXI (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-xxi.17784/
    Sturgeon Moon Fishing Tournament (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2016-sturgeon-fishing-tournament.18097/
    Harvest Moon Fishing Tournament (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/first-harvest-moon-big-fish-posted-will-win-1-million-gold.18831/
    A Boothby Challenge (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/first-9-17-16-big-fish-wins-1-million-gold.18844/
    Boothby Memorial Tournament (9mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/boothby-memorial-fishing-tournament.18958/
    Prime Number Tournament (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/1million-gold-1st-prime-number-weighted-fish-posted-10-19-2016.19370/
    Beaver Moon Fishing Tournament (2.5mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-moon-fishing-tournament-nov-14th.19799/
    Treasureman's Trove (20mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/treasuremans-trove-fishing-tournament-jan-26th-29th.21229/
    3/25 Fishing Tournament (2mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/3-25-2017-fishing-tournament.22746/
    May I Fish IV You? (17mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/may-i-fish-iv-you-a-fishing-tournament.23351/
    Memorial Day Fishing - 2017 (2mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-fishing-tournament-2017.24190/
    Strawberry Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-strawberry-moon-fishing-tournament.24153/
    Canada Day Fishing Tournament (5.5mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/canada-day-fishing-tournament.24723/
    Tommyrot's Booty (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/tommyrots-booty-a-fishing-tournament.25429/
    2017 Solar Eclipse Fishing Tournament: http://uorforum.com/threads/solar-eclipse-fishing-tournment.26023/
    Full Cold Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-cold-moon-fishing-tournament.29167/
    Super Blue Blood Moon (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/super-blue-blood-moon-fishing-tournament.30430/
    Fish'n 9 to V Every May for a Liv'n!!! (12mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishn-9-to-v-fishing-tournament.32736/
    Memorial Day Fishing Tournament (2mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/memorial-day-fishing-tournament.33820/
    Fishing Tournament XL (9mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/fishing-tournament-xl.34495/
    2018 Harvest Moon Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2018-harvest-moon-fishing-tournament.36737/
    111 fish for 1 million gold (1mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/111-fish-for-1-million-gold.37996/
    12/9/2018 Fishing Tournament (3mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/12-9-2018-fishing-tournament.38677/
    2019 Lunar Eclipse (10mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2019-lunar-eclipse-fishing-tournament-jan-20th-21st.39132/
    VIth Anniversary Fishing Tournament: (14mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/6th-anniversary-fishing-tournament.41313/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2019 (6mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/2019-memorial-day-weekend-fishing-tournament.42244/
    Full Strawberry Moon 2019 (2ml+): http://uorforum.com/threads/full-strawberry-moon-fishing-tournament.42689/
    July 4th Weekend 2019 (7mil+): hhttp://uorforum.com/threads/july-4th-weekend-fishing-tournament.43107/
    Anni Boo Hoo (2mil): http://uorforum.com/threads/anni-boo-hoo-fishing-tournament.44249/
    Tournament MMXX (12mil++): http://uorforum.com/threads/tournament-mmxx.46335/
    COVID-19 (14mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/covid-19.47544/
    Memorial Day Weekend 2020 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/covid-19.47544/
    July 4th Weekend 2020 (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/july-4th-weekend-fishing-tournament.49416/
    Comet NEOWISE (4mil+): http://uorforum.com/threads/comet-neowise-fishing-tournament.49810/

    ______________________________________________________
    A few fishing related guides (please contact me if you see a guide worthy of addition):
    Guide to Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/guide-to-fishing.9336/
    The Dock Guide to Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/the-dock-fishing-guide-30-100.11273/
    DarkWing's Razor Macro For Fishing: http://uorforum.com/threads/razor-macro-for-fishing.1200/
    Kirby's Guide to the Kirby Fishing System: http://uorforum.com/threads/kirbys-all-in-one-fishing-system.22216/
    Ahirman's All-In-One Fishing Macro(s) http://uorforum.com/threads/ahirmans-all-in-one-fishing-macro-s.22222/
    Cynic's All-In-One Fishing Macro: http://uorforum.com/threads/cynics-all-in-one-fishing-macro.22215/
    David Hasselhoff's Guide to Everything Boats: http://uorforum.com/threads/david-hasselhoffs-guide-to-everything-boats.3020/
    Boat Crafting: http://uorforum.com/threads/renaissance-blog-boat-crafting.268/
    The Ancient SOS - Renaissance Style: http://uorforum.com/threads/renaissance-blog-ancient-soss.1709/
    How to post a screenshot: http://uorforum.com/threads/guide-how-to-post-a-screenshot.1071/
    How to copy and paste a Razor macro: http://uorforum.com/threads/how-to-copy-and-paste-a-razor-macro.868/
    MIBs... by the numbers: http://uorforum.com/threads/mibs-by-the-numbers.17049/
    Special Fishing Nets... by the numbers: http://uorforum.com/threads/special-fishing-nets-by-the-numbers.17261/



    [​IMG]
    Contact me in Discord or forum PM to submit suggestions, grievances, donations, and/or blubber.
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020 at 4:53 AM
  2. Billy Hargrove

    Billy Hargrove Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2017
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    37
  3. VanJack

    VanJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    i accidently chopped my first 90 pounder.... but 3 minutes later I caught this one

    Attached Files:

  4. hayes

    hayes Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    64
  5. VanJack

    VanJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    #2 111 stone

    Attached Files:

  6. VanJack

    VanJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    #3 105 stone

    Attached Files:

  7. Goblinchild

    Goblinchild Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    639
    Fish #1 - 106 Stones

    Fish#1.jpg
  8. Goblinchild

    Goblinchild Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    639
    Fish #2 - 134 Stones

    Fish#2.jpg
  9. Goblinchild

    Goblinchild Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    639
    Fish #3- 86 Stones

    Fish#3.jpg
  10. VanJack

    VanJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    #4 69 ;)

    Attached Files:

  11. VanJack

    VanJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    44
    #5 58 stone

    Attached Files:

  12. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,628
    Likes Received:
    4,097
    Leaderboard updated.
  13. Hillbrigger

    Hillbrigger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    First : 23 stones

    Attached Files:

  14. Goblinchild

    Goblinchild Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    639
    Fish #4 - 102 Stones

    Fish#4.jpg
  15. Goblinchild

    Goblinchild Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    639
    Fish #5 - 193 Stones

    Fish#5.jpg
  16. Billy Hargrove

    Billy Hargrove Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2017
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    37
  17. fooka03

    fooka03 Well-Known Member
    UO:R Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    267
  18. OreHound

    OreHound Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    413
    dang, 3 stones too heavy ;)
    fish24.png
  19. Zyler

    Zyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4,628
    Likes Received:
    4,097
    Leaderboard updated.
  20. OreHound

    OreHound Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    413

Share This Page